Home of the Science Fiction Audio Drama series

Archive for March, 2018

Edict Zero – FIS – EP405 – “A Day To Die (II)”

EDICT ZERO – FIS – Season 4
Episode 5 – “A Day To Die (II)”



James Keller, Julie Hoverson, Phil Rossi, Tanja Milojevic, Russell Gold, Robert Cudmore, Chris Barnes, David Collins-Rivera, Austin Beach, Caitlin Sneddon, Fiona Thraille, Kim Poole, Dayn Leonardson, Michael Hudson, Folly Blaine, Owen McCuen, Corey McCrea, Pandora Kew, and Jack Kincaid.


Zeke Derringer ______________________ Jack Kincaid
Private Peggs _______________________ Austin Beach
Marian Hutchinson Cage ______________ Sarah Golding
‘Death At Dawn’ fan in bar __________ Pandora Kew
DOI Agent Simon Griever _____________ Michael Hudson
Special Agent Marcus Briggs _________ Phil Rossi
Special Agent Benjamin Zurn _________ Russell Gold
Special Agent Nadia Stowe ___________ Fiona Thraille
Special Agent Jewels Kircher ________ Julie Hoverson
Special Agent Kora Reznik ___________ Tanja Milojevic
Spoon _______________________________ Robert Cudmore
Gage “Troglobyte” Klemens ___________ David Collins-Rivera
Special Agent Nick Garrett __________ James Keller
Lydia “Quartermistress” Tait ________ Caitlin Sneddon
Jimmy “Doommaker” Prime _____________ Chris Barnes
“Bulfinch” __________________________ Jack Kincaid
Joey Glascow ________________________ Corey McCrea
Lillian Glascow _____________________ Pandora Kew
Howard Glascow ______________________ David Collins-Rivera
Billy _______________________________ Pandora Kew
John Feldman ________________________ Clay Dugger
Ambassador Number 9 _________________ Jack Kincaid
Mourner _____________________________ Jack Kincaid
Federal Security Recruiter __________ Dayn Leonardson
Colonel Cage ________________________ Steve Schneider
Beth Seaverson ______________________ Kimberly Poole
Samantha Brody ______________________ Folly Blaine
Timothy Van Ridge ___________________ Owen McCuen
Misc soldiers _______________________ Dayn Leonardson


Collective Slipgate Nine Studio Resources, ERH, The Free Sound Project, Nine Inch Nails (remixed multi-track effects and drone derivatives), freesfx.co.uk (gr8sfx, robbridget, mckinney), selections from the Public Domain & Free Sound Internet Resources.


End of Green, Below The Sun, Lake of Tears, The Secret Post, Nine Inch Nails, Dreambeaches, Revel 9, Without Warning, Kevin MacLeod, machinimasound.com, ERH, How To Destroy Angels, Craig Jacks, Sulatus, Jason Shaw
and Jack Kincaid.


The “Edict Zero – FIS – Theme” tracks and all their derivative mixes–which are interwoven through each episode–are remixes of ’26 Ghosts III’, from “Ghosts I-IV” by Nine Inch Nails. Also, many of the sound effects and special ambiences (i.e. scene headers) heard in Edict Zero – FIS are also derived from the work of Nine Inch Nails.

Additional attribution:

Time So Tenuous, Opener, Scene 1, includes music/ambience by ERH and Nine Inch Nails.

The Night They Died, Scene 2, includes “A Nice Day To Die” by End of Green. Includes music and ambience by Lake of Tears, ERH, and Kevin MacLeod.

Meet At The Low Road, 2-B, features “Taste of Sin” by Without Warning.

Fourteen Years Later at The Yard Bird Lounge, Scene 3, includes “Unnatural Feelings” by The Secret Post and “Senseless Tragedy” by Revel 9.

Finding Signatures, Scene 4, includes music by Kevin MacLeod, machinimasound.com, and ERH, and Sulatus.

The Shadow Group Gets Involved, Legacies, Scene 5, includes music/ambience by ERH and Craig Jacks.

Hertz Highway East-Bound 2415, Scene 6-A, music by Lake of Tears and The Secret Post.

Zeke and Marianne in 2400, Scene 6-B, includes: “The Alchemist” by The Secret Post and “A Nice Day To Die” by End of Green.

The Past Is Still Happening, Back to 2415, Scene 6-C, music by Below The Sun.

Drawing Monsters, The Glascow Residence, Scene 7, music by Josh Woodward, Jason Shaw, Kevin MacLeod, and Lake of Tears.

They All Lie, Scene 8, includes music by Lake of Tears and Kevin MacLeod.

Hokahey, Deaths and Rebirth, A Nice Day For It, Scene 9, includes music by Lake of Tears, Kevin MacLeod, and Nine Inch Nails.

Questioning the Glascows, Scene 10, music by Kevin MacLeod, ERH, and machinimasound.com.

Discretion and Whispering Heights, Flashback sequence, Scene 11, features “First Last” by The Secret Post and “Taste of Sin” by Without Warning.

The Conspiracist Cell, Aspen Village, Scene 12, includes “Habits” by Dreambeaches and “What It Is” by Revel 9, and music/ambience by Nine Inch Nails and machinimasound.com.

Suspects, Procedural SIU-415-8, Scene 13, music by Below The Sun and Kevin MacLeod.

The Conspiracist Cell (2), Scene 14, includes music by Below The Sun, ERH, and machinimasound.com.

Whispering Heights, I Can’t Marry The Wind, Scene 15, includes music by Below The Sun.

Spoon and Prime Seek Van Ridge, Scene 16, includes ambience by ERH, and Nine Inch Nails.

Flashback to Santa Cruz, The Day She Died, sequence, Scene 17, includes music/ambience by Kevin MacLeod, ERH, and Nine Inch Nails.

A Bomb In Her Name, Scene 18, includes music by Below The Sun.

Written and produced by Jack Kincaid.

DOWNLOAD: Edict Zero – FIS – EP405 – “A Day To Die (II)”