Home of the Science Fiction Audio Drama series

Archive for March 1, 2015

Edict Zero – FIS – EP306 – “Horizons (I)”

EDICT ZERO – FIS – Season 3
Episode 6 – “Horizons (I)”



James Keller, Julie Hoverson, Phil Rossi, Tanja Milojevic, Russell Gold, Matthew McLean, Michael Hudson, Robert Cudmore, Chris Barnes, David Collins-Rivera, Gwendolyn Jensen-Woodard, Caitlin Sneddon, and Jack Kincaid.


Mister Cook (Flashback) _____________ James Keller
Special Agent Marcus Briggs _________ Phil Rossi
Ambassador __________________________ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Nick Garrett __________ James Keller
Captain Socrates ____________________ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Kora Reznik ___________ Tanja Milojevic
Special Agent John Bradoch __________ Jack Kincaid
Motel Attendant _____________________ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Benjamin Zurn _________ Russell Gold
Assistant Director Alan Dockstader __ Jack Kincaid
Deputy Director Rachel Church _______ Gwendolyn Jensen-Woodard
Special Agent Jewels Kircher ________ Julie Hoverson
DOI Agent Chaplin ___________________ Jack Kincaid
E-2 DOI Agent Simon Griever _________ Michael Hudson
Lydia “Quartermistress” Tait ________ Caitlin Sneddon
Jimmy “Doommaker” Prime _____________ Chris Barnes
Gage “Troglobyte” Klemens ___________ David Collins-Rivera
Spoon _______________________________ Robert Cudmore
Gemini “Cryptopunk” McCade __________ Tanja Milojevic
E-1 Embassy Agent Seth Warren _______ Matthew McLean
Misc Other Voices ___________________ Tanja Milojevic
_____________________________________ Jack Kincaid
Melissa Parker, 26-A-64 _____________ Tanja Milojevic


Collective Slipgate Nine Studio Resources, ERH, The Free Sound Project, Nine Inch Nails (remixed multi-track effects and drone derivatives), freesfx.co.uk (gr8sfx, robbridget, mckinney), selections from the Public Domain & Free Sound Internet Resources.


Nine Inch Nails, Kevin MacLeod, Revel 9, machinimasound.com,
ERH, Jason Shaw, Josh Woodward, How To Destroy Angels, Sulatus, Tom Cusack, Gravity Lens, 50 Foot Wave, and Matthew G. Davidson.


The “Edict Zero – FIS – Theme” tracks and all their derivative mixes–which are interwoven through each episode–are remixes of ’26 Ghosts III’, from the CC-licensed Ghosts I-IV by Nine Inch Nails. Also, many of the sound effects and special ambiences (i.e. scene headers) heard in Edict Zero – FIS are derived from samples from the hundreds of Nine Inch Nails multitracks made available at remix.nin.com.

Additional attribution:

Opener, Reconfiguration Amendments Aboard the USS Pioneer, music includes “Derelict Ship” by Per Kiilstofte, with ambience by Nine Inch Nails and ERH.

Opener, Briggs Wakes, “There Are No Spheres”, music by Kevin MacLeod.

The 74-X-19 Card, Briggs and The Ambassador, Scene 1, includes ambience and music by Kevin MacLeod, Ridvan Düzey, Per Kiilstofte, and music by Gustav Mahler remixed by Jason Dixon.

Interwoven throughout ep: “The Dire Ambassador” — medley/remix of Hungarian Rhapsody and “34 Ghosts IV” by Nine Inch Nails.

Seattle Radio, Scene 2 Lead-In, includes snippets from “The Most Wonderful Day Of The Year” by Burl Ives, “That Lucky Old Moon” by Joe The Fireman, “I Want To Destroy Something Beautiful” by Josh Woodward, “Somebody to Love” by 50 Foot Wave50 Foot Wave, “Light House” by Gravity Lens, “Whores” by Janes Addiction, “Eye on the World” by Without Warning, “Invisible” by Gee Davey/Revel 9, with additional music and ambient support by ERH, Nine Inch Nails, and Kevin MacLeod.

The New Box, Agent Garrett and The Captain, Scene 2, includes music by Kevin MacLeod.

Bound For Brixton Point, Kora and Bradoch, Scene 3-4, includes “The Good Fight” by Revel 9.

Capitol City, Scene 5, includes music by Kevin MacLeod and Nine Inch Nails.

And Now Three, Dockstader and The Ambassador, Scene 6, music by Sulatus.

What Matters (Jamais Vu Two), Briggs and Jewels, Scene 7, includes music and ambience by Tom Cusack, Jack Kincaid, Matthew G. Davidson, How To Destroy Angels, Kevin MacLeod, and ERH.

Counterintelligence Monitors, Scene 8, music by Sulatus, Kevin MacLeod, and Jens & Per Kiilstofte.

The Tragedy at Brixton Point, Bradoch Reflects, Scene 9, music by Matthew G. Davidson and Kevin MacLeod.

Dissent in The Shadow Group, Scene 10, includes music by Sulatus, Jens Kiilstofte, Aaron Spencer.

The Captain Exposes A Note, Scene 11, includes music by Jason Shaw.

The Merger To Come, Agent Warren and Number One, Scene 12, includes music and ambience by Jens & Per Kiilstofte, Nine Inch Nails, and ERH.

Interwoven throughout ep: “Ghosts of Edict Zero” & “Extended Ballad of Intrigue”, Special Remix of ’26 Ghosts III’ by Nine Inch Nails, and other music by How To Destroy Angels, Natalie Nicole Gilbert, and Jack Kincaid.

The Event – The Buren Sound, Zurn Looks To The Sky, Scene 13, includes music by Jens & Per Kiilstofte.

The Event – Brixton Point, What Could Be Happening, Kora and Bradoch, Scene 14, includes music by Jens & Per Kiilstofte and Kevin MacLeod.

The Event – Melbourne, Stay With Me, Briggs and Jewels, Scene 15, includes music and ambience by includes music by Jens & Per Kiilstofte, Gustav Mahler remixed by Jason Dixon, Kevin MacLeod, and ERH.

The Event – Dunbar, A Logic Error Extravaganza, Scene 16, includes music by Jens & Per Kiilstofte and Nine Inch Nails.

Post-Credits Segment, Segment 17, includes “26-A-64” (Melissa), piano music by Jack Kincaid with accompaniment of music and ambience by Kevin MacLeod and Nine Inch Nails.

Written and produced by Jack Kincaid.

DOWNLOAD: Edict Zero – FIS – EP306 – “Horizons (I)”