Home of the Science Fiction Audio Drama series

Archive for November 1, 2010

Edict Zero – FIS – EP104 – “Beautiful Lies”

EDICT ZERO – FIS – Season 1
Episode 4 – “Beautiful Lies”


James Keller, Julie Hoverson, Phil Rossi, Russell Gold, Tanja Milojevic, Glen Hallstrom, Danar Hoverson, and Jack Kincaid


Agent Benjamin Zurn _____________________ Russell Gold
Ambassador ______________________________ Jack Kincaid
Train Passenger _________________________ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Jewels Kircher ____________ Julie Hoverson
Special Agent Nick Garrett ______________ James Keller
Rental Guy, Orderly, and others _________ Jack Kincaid
“Captain Socrates” ______________________ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Marcus Briggs _____________ Phil Rossi
Mainland General Doctor _________________ Julie Hoverson
Special Agent Mills, N.I.F.I.S.__________ Glen Hallstrom
Sgt. MacGowan, North Island PD __________ Russell Gold
Officer Cotter, North Island PD _________ Tanja Milojevic
Rookie, North Island PD _________________ Danar Hoverson
Assistant Director Alan Dockstader ______ Jack Kincaid
Ursa, Secretary & Manager System ________ Tanja Milojevic
Special Agent/DSC Paul Wakeman __________ Jack Kincaid
Roy _____________________________________ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Kora Reznik _______________ Tanja Milojevic


Collective Slipgate Nine Studio Resources, ERH, The Free Sound Project, Nine Inch Nails (remixed multi-track effects and drone derivatives), gr8sfx, selections from the Public Domain & Free Sound Internet Resources.


Nine Inch Nails, ERH, Matthew G. Davidson, Lee Maddeford & Swiss Army Symphonic Wind Ensemble, Lee Maddeford & Ensemble De Cuivres Valaisan,Kevin MacLeod, How To Destroy Angels, Natalie Nicole Gilbert, Jack Kincaid, and countless selections from Public Domain Internet Resources (including MusOpen and the Internet Archive).


The “Edict Zero – FIS – Theme” tracks and all their derivative mixes–which are interwoven through each episode–are remixes of ’26 Ghosts III’, from the CC-licensed Ghosts I-IV by Nine Inch Nails. Also, many of the sound effects and special ambiences (i.e. scene headers) heard in Edict Zero – FIS are derived from samples from the hundreds of Nine Inch Nails multitracks made available at remix.nin.com.

Additional attribution:

The Edict 1 Embassy Elevator ambience, remix of music/ambience by Nine Inch Nails and ERH.

“For Her To Pass Through”, by Matthew G. Davidson.

“Inonorata”, by Lee Maddeford & Swiss Army Symphonic Wind Ensemble.

“Tom’s Lullaby” and “La Chasse Au Dragon”, by Lee Maddeford & Ensemble De Cuivres Valaisan.

“Earth Prelude”, “Fantastic-B1-256”, and other ambience contributions, by Kevin MacLeod.

“Nine Lies The Heart”, and other ambience/SFX contributions, by ERH.

“-1 Ghosts I”, Deadsville Nine Backwards Remix of ‘1 Ghosts I’, by Nine Inch Nails, with ERH and Jack Kincaid.

“Ghosts of Edict Zero”, Special Remix of ’26 Ghosts III’ by Nine Inch Nails, and other music by Nine Inch Nails, as well as How To Destroy Angels, Natalie Nicole Gilbert, and Jack Kincaid.

WRITER: Jack Kincaid (with quotes from William Shakespeare)
PRODUCERS: James Keller. Jane Eastman.
ASSOCIATE PRODUCERS: Julie Hoverson. C. Edward Reed. Thomas Gland.

DOWNLOAD: Edict Zero – FIS – EP104 – “Beautiful Lies”